Chair of Molecular Physical Chemistry

Welcome on the pages of the Molecular Physical Chemistry (MPC) of the Heinrich-Heine-University Duesseldorf.

News 2017

Alexander Larbig is our new phd student. Welcome !!

Julian van Megen (center), Prof. Dr. Claus A.M. Seidel (left) and Prof. Dr. Wolfgang von Rybinski (right)

Julian van Megen finished with distinction his doctorate with the thesis entitled "Study of the structure and dynamics of fine-particle emulsions at solid/liquid interfaces using high-resolution microscopy". Congratulations !!

Julian Folz is our new phd student. Welcome !!

Title: Combining graphical and analytical Methods with molecular simulations to analyze time-resolved FRET-measurements of labeled macromolecules accurately.

J. Phys. Chem. B. 121, 8211-8241 (2017)

DOI: 10.1021/acs.jpcb.7b03441

Julian Koch is our new phd student. Welcome !!

Deborah Sandrin successfully finished her doctorate with the thesis entitled "Analysis of molecular diffusion and photochemistry by quantitative fluorescence correlation spectroscopy". Congratulations !!

Title: Uptake dynamics of graphene quantum dots into primary human blood cells following in vitro exposure

RSC Advances 7, 12208-12216 (2017)

DOI: 10.1039/C6RA27829

Mykola Dimura wins at the Biophysical Society Meeting in New Orleans, USA, the Poster Award of Fluorescence Subgroup.

Title: Multi-conformation Biomolecular Structure Determination by High-precision FRET and Molecular Simulations


Head of Institute

Prof. Dr. Claus A. M. Seidel

Building: 26.32
Floor/Room: 02.44
Phone +49 211 81-15881
Fax +49 211 81-11612803


Bettina Kerbl

Building: 26.32
Floor/Room: 02.42
Phone +49 211 81-15880
Fax +49 211 81-11612803
Responsible for the content: E-MailProf. Dr. Claus Seidel